Sunday, October 15, 2017

Stay The Course

2 Kings 15.3
He did well in the eyes of God, following in the footsteps of his father Amaziah.

Saturday, October 14, 2017

By All Means

2 Kings 14.27
so he used Jeroboam son of Jehoash to save them.

Friday, October 13, 2017

All Knowing

2 Kings 14.26
God was fully aware of the trouble in Israel, its bitterly hard times.

Word Up

2 Kings 14.6
He was obedient to what God commanded, written in the Word 

Thursday, October 12, 2017

Word Match

2 Kings 14.25
matching what God, the God of Israel, had pronounced through his servant Jonah

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Rebuild and Restore

2 Kings 14.22
Following his father's death, he rebuilt and restored Elath to Judah.

Tuesday, October 10, 2017

Only?

2 Kings 14.21
Azariah - he was only sixteen years old at the time - was the unanimous choice of the people of Judah to succeed his father Amaziah as king.

Sunday, October 08, 2017

Well In Hand

2 Kings 14.5
When he had the affairs of the kingdom well in hand

Saturday, October 07, 2017

Can Do

2 Kings 14.3
instead he lived pretty much as his father Joash had;

Friday, October 06, 2017

Set

2 Kings 14.3
But he didn't come up to the standards of his ancestor David;

Thursday, October 05, 2017

This Is How We Do It

2 Kings 14.3
He lived the way God wanted and did the right thing.

Wednesday, October 04, 2017

Forever

2 Kings 13.23
even to this day

Tuesday, October 03, 2017

Didn't Even Cross My Mind

2 Kings 13.23
never even considered discarding them

Monday, October 02, 2017

Never Gonna Give You Up

2 Kings 13.23
He never gave up on them

Sunday, October 01, 2017

Stick It Out

2 Kings 13.23
He stuck with them out of respect for his covenant