Thursday, November 30, 2017

Status Quo

2 Kings 17.40
They kept doing what they'd always done.

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Pay Attention!

2 Kings 17.40
But they didn't pay any attention.

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

Only Him

2 Kings 17.39
Worship God, and God only - he's the one who will save you from enemy oppression.

Monday, November 27, 2017

We Play A Part!

2 Kings 17.38
And the covenant he made with you, don't forget your part in that.

Sunday, November 26, 2017

Only You, God

2 Kings 17.37
And whatever you do, don't worship other gods!

Saturday, November 25, 2017

For As Long As I Live

2 Kings 17.37
do them for as long as you live.

Friday, November 24, 2017

1
Written Down For You

2 Kings 17.37
All the things he had written down for you, directing you in what to believe and how to behave

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Only Him

2 Kings 17.36
Worship him. Sacrifice to him. And only him!

Wednesday, November 22, 2017

1
Revere

2 Kings 17.36
Reverence and fear him.

Tuesday, November 21, 2017

Life-Giver

2 Kings 17.36
Worship God, the God who delivered you from Egypt in great and personal power.

Monday, November 20, 2017

Promise Maker

2 Kings 17.35
God made a covenant with his people and ordered them, "Don't honor other gods: Don't worship them, don't serve them, don't offer sacrifices to them.

Sunday, November 19, 2017

How To Really Worship God

2 Kings 17.35
They don’t really worship God—they don’t take seriously what he says regarding how to behave and what to believe

Saturday, November 18, 2017

Not Any Old God

2 Kings 17.34
And they’re still doing it, still worshiping any old God that has nostalgic appeal to them.

Friday, November 17, 2017

No Buts! Especially This One

2 Kings 17.35
They honored and worshiped God, but they also kept up their devotions to the old gods of the places they had come from

Thursday, November 16, 2017

Exclusively

2 Kings 17.32
They honored and worshiped God but not exclusively

Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Custom-Made God

2 Kings 17.30
custom-made god for each people

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Self-Made

2 Kings 17.29
making its own gods

Monday, November 13, 2017

Just Don't.

2 Kings 17.29
went ahead anyway

Sunday, November 12, 2017

No Matter What

2 Kings 17.28
One of the priests who had been exiled from Samaria came back and moved into Bethel. He taught them how to honor and worship God.

Saturday, November 11, 2017

Pass It On

2 Kings 17.27
instruct the people in what the god of the land expects of them.

Friday, November 10, 2017

Great Expectations

2 Kings 17.26
nobody knows what the god of the land expects of them.

Thursday, November 09, 2017

Not Another God

2 Kings 17.25
God was just another god to them; they neither honored nor worshiped him.

Wednesday, November 08, 2017

Invaded.

2 Kings 17.24
They moved in as if they owned the place and made themselves at home.

Tuesday, November 07, 2017

Mouth to Mouth

2 Kings 17.23
through the preaching of all his servants the prophets.

Monday, November 06, 2017

Fair and Square

2 Kings 17.23
He had given them fair warning, and plenty of time

Sunday, November 05, 2017

Take Notice!

2 Kings 17.22
The children of Israel went along with all the sins that Jeroboam did, never murmured so much as a word of protest.

Saturday, November 04, 2017

Not About Us

2 Kings 17.19
Judah, actually, wasn't much better, for Judah also failed to keep God's commands, falling into the same way of life that Israel had adopted.

Friday, November 03, 2017

Indulgent

2 Kings 17.17
They indulged

Thursday, November 02, 2017

Low, Low, Low

2 Kings 17.17
They even sank so low

Wednesday, November 01, 2017

Well-Warned

2 Kings 17.15
They were well-warned: God said, "Don't!”